Hello hawkear newbie here

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Hello hawkear newbie here

Post  hawkear on Sun Mar 22, 2015 2:30 pm

I have been in the forum for a little while and made a few posts and was reminded in one topic that I had not introduced myself properly in the new members area.
I am 69 and a keen electronic prospector for over thirty years and currently live in Geelong. Due to some health issues in recent years the amount of time I have been able to spend prospecting has been eroded and I have indulged a bit more of my time in my other interests of golf and more recently astronomy.

Things are freeing up time wise now and I am looking forward to spending more time back prospecting. I have owned 9 detectors since 1983 with the last a 5000. This has been a particularly trusty machine with a weeks stay in the triangle consistently netting me about 20 or so small bits for 6 or 7 grams with slightly larger bits coming along every now and then.

With more time available now for prospecting and the release of the 7000, I have joined this forum to see what advice there is from those who had already made the switch to the new machine. I am happy to contribute to discussions things I have learned over the years.

In meeting people in caravan parks I have never been backward in sharing those things or even a strong opinion when I believe it is necessary strip through that which clouds the essential facts. There is nothing like the buzz of having a complete novice trusting in your advice and finding their first bit of gold ever!

I chose the name Hawkear as I regard listening skills as one of the most essential aspects of electronic prospecting.

hawkear
Contributor
Contributor

Number of posts : 30
Registration date : 2015-03-11

Back to top Go down

Re: Hello hawkear newbie here

Post  Guest on Mon Mar 23, 2015 8:06 pm

Welcome to the forum Hawkear

Back to top Go down

Post  UNCLE BOB on Mon Mar 23, 2015 9:42 pm

Aah,
Welcome Hawkear........