Pastorl Lease / Pending Tenement

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Pastorl Lease / Pending Tenement

Post  Mr Mars on Fri Aug 04, 2017 1:14 am

Hi everyone.
Forgive me for asking something that i'm sure has been covered in various discussions.
I live in Perth and just a few hours drive from the goldfields. I have a trip planned for september.
I am new to the hobby, I have a read a lot from various sources but it's all a bit overwhelming and could do with a nudge in the right direction.
I sincerely want to do the right thing at all times but as much as i try to find out where to go, what the law is, where to tread, not to tread i get more entangled in the problems WA prospectors seem to face.
I have read it's cool to prospect on pending tenements although couldn't find it simply stated on the DPM website. I read a thread which turned into a bun fight over whether or not its the right thing to do. Some say go for ya life, other say its the lazy way and ripping off someones hard work in finding a spot to place a tenement on....i don't know, i'm just a rookie trying to do the right thing.
I have a spot in mind which is not too far but far enough have a crack at.
The first thing is where do find a map of pastoral leases which can be overlaid onto google earth?
Second thing is if there is a pastoral lease with a pending tenement on top of it i assume i need the permission from the pastoral lease holder, or does the pending tenement over ride the pastoral lease? What are the chances of getting permission anyway?
Third thing is crown land seems to be a free for all to swing the detector over but i have looked at heaps of places for a map which can be overlaid onto google earth?
Is google earth even the best option for all this?
There seem to be so many you tube vids of people willy nilly wandering around in WA digging up chunks of gold. what do they know that i dont?
Any help will be much appreciated.
M.M

Mr Mars
New Poster
New Poster

Number of posts : 10